Over

It’s hard to believe that it’s really over. I need to let go but I am terrified because everything that you told me was a lie. I’m so afraid of getting fooled again and the universe knows I’m the biggest fool in the world for listening to you for so long. I wish I’d never believed in you. You pretended to be different and you were just the same as the rest. My heart is even more broken than I thought was possible because you saw my weakness and went in for the kill. I was such an easy target for you and I can’t believe I never saw you for what you really are until it was too late. I wish I could erase you from everything but instead I’m left choking on your toxic poison for the last time.

Leave a Reply

